The Promise not working

Oath quit working about a week ago for me. I installed Magic Dragon and it works,but I don’t like how it works. Today 4/30/22 I tried to install Oath clone The Promise.When I go to install from zip file it is blank. No place to click on. I double checked everything & all is correct. I even tried with ipvanish disconnected nothing helped. I have been using a fire stick or fire tv box for over 6 years & been using Troypoint for over 5 years. I have no idea what to do to make it install. Any suggestions? I do not install builds just 2 or 3 addons.

2 Likes

The ‘empty’ folder is usually a sign that you haven’t completed the zip file download successfully. Try again and wait for the pop up and then install via repository :+1:

1 Like

You misunderstand the problem. When I go to install from zip file " The Crew, Magic Dragon, sd card, external storage,net work file system,root file system,repo,windows network (smb) Zeroconf browser etc."When I click on repo which is what I called the promise there is Nothing to click on to to download.No use to go to install from repository because there was nothing to click onto in install from zip file. It is blank nothing to click.

As mentioned, this could be due to a corrupt download. Start over fresh and try again.

Tried it more than 4 times. tried restarting 2 times, nothing there

I also tried adding The Promise this morning and had the same problem. Multiple tries but nothing ever showed. Also had a problem loading Exodus and Covenant. They would only give me the Repo Addon. Would not show the Video Addon so no way to add either one. The only one that I did get to work for me was Fido. It worked fine to addon Fido K19. I’ve been using Kodi for years and never had this much trouble before. I’m not wasting anymore time on the ones that would not work. Too many others available that do work.

I’ve tried promise twice Miki, same problem

1 Like

Try from the main site and see.