Surfshark Earns #1 VPN Ranking by TROYPOINT

Surfshark VPN is now the #1 ranked VPN by TROYPOINT.

We have put together an article explaining our switch and answering any questions you may have. Enjoy!

7 Likes

I switched from IP Vanish to Surf Shark and Very happy with my decision .

4 Likes

When I set my SS to WireGuard, Analiti speed test cannot determine download speed. Any guesses why? Also some of my Kodi iptv wont work if SS is set to WireGuard. Otherwise SS works just fine. I switched from ipvan about three months ago due to price.

1 Like

Some ISPs do not yet support the wireguard protocol. If that’s the case I would go straight to Open VPN/UDP. But the best suggestion is to find the one protocol that gives you the best download speed.

Question, I have an IPVanish subscription that is good until June 2023. At that time the renewal will be $89.99/year. Is it worth just canceling IPVanish and take advantage of the Troypoint Surfshark deal for $59 for 24 mos + 3 free months? I guess the other option is just keep IPVanish until next year then cancel at that time and get the Surfshark deal right now.

1 Like

$60 for 27 months and then as a “new” SS user you will also be offered a one year (12 month) extension for $27. So you get 39 months for about $89. Then after 3 yrs my renewal is stated as $60.77/yr.

3 Likes

Switched from ipvanish to surf shark been using it now for 4 months and love it

3 Likes

I just switched from IPVanish to Surf Shark. While I appreciate the fact I can change locations for Netflix etc, I will say that IPVanish is much faster for torrent downloads. I’ve tried all protocols and all suggestions from Surf Shark support but the fastest I can get for download is hovering around 1MB, as opposed to IPVanish hovering at 4 to 5MB. pretty big difference.

My internet speed is 332MB.

Surf Shark is cheaper than IPVanish but for me, since torrent speed is most important, I would have to rate IPVanish over Surf Shark.