Spectrum Internet and TV

I will be soon moving to the Tennessee mountains (Northeast area) in a few months. It seems that Spectrum is the internet source for that area. I have never used Spectrum before so any feedback would be appreciated. Right now, the rates go for about $70 bucks for 500Mbps and about $90 for a Gig and no data caps.

Is this a cable service or a satellite service? Is the service fairly reliable?

Thanx,

I personally have never had issues with Spectrum service, u ised to have both cable and internet woth them. But nownonly have internet service. No issues, been using this service for about 15 years now, i live in a urban area. I hope this helps.

1 Like

Been using it here for 8 years now. Have the 400mbps package and someone is always on it…Shield Pro, X5, TiVo Stream 4K x2, Roku, Xbox, phones, tablets & CPU’s. The tv’s and Xbox run evening and nights along with phones and no issues with buffering at all

3 Likes

Before I was able to pull the plug I used Spectrum (Formerly Time Warner Cable) for a number of years in Central Texas mainly because there was no other option. This is cable service with internet over Coax.
IMO they absolutely sucked. Horrible pricing and customer service. About 18 months ago AT&T Fiber came into my Area and it was also around that time I was planning on cutting the cord. So totally fired Spectrum and their over priced cable and shitty internet and have been on a 400MB plan with AT&T Fiber for less than I was paying for 100MB internet from Spectrum at the time. So glad to be done with them.

2 Likes

Thanks for the heads up, but I am not sure I have too many options for the northeast portion of Tennessee? I think my choices are going to be Spectrum or satellite. Never been a big fan of satellite.

I plan on getting just the internet service. I cut the cord a long, long, long time ago!

2 Likes

i have spectrum and a dual router and no buffering at all using 5G

1 Like