Kodi and the crew

I have the firestick, not the 4k. I have installed Kodi 19.3 from Troypoint apk installer. I go to add the crew I put in the address. I have checked the typing so many times I have the address memorized by now. Then I put the name I want to call it, then a message pops up unable to connect to server. I have checked my internet connection, I’m getting a very fast download and upload speed.

I have uninstalled Kodi and reinstalled. I’m now at a loss as what to do. When the error message comes up it asks if I want to include the name in the list.

I’m rather new to this, so…what am I doing wrong. I have clicked the button to load unknown source.

1 Like

A couple of thoughts
Make sure you have enough storage on your device to complete the install. Clear cache of your apps and uninstall any unused apps.
What are you naming the package? Try “crew” (without the quote marks)
Then restart your device.

4 Likes

I have done all that, and still get the same message…

Thanks for your rapid reply

It’s possible the crew repo is down right now. But if not, clear the Kodi app data and cache then uninstall. Reinstall again and you’ll be guaranteed to have a fresh copy because you deleted the app data. Idk why you’d download 19.3 instead of 19.4 though. Once you have Kodi installed make sure you allow installation from unknown sources. If you are still getting an error and the repository is still active then you are definitely entering something wrong. Check some other instructional pages and make sure they have the same web address. Pay attention to http vs https. And if there’s a / at the end don’t skip it.

2 Likes

I was not able to make any connects to their servers tonight?

1 Like

I have tried installing the crew for about four days, at different times and always get the same message. I have to have a setting wrong in Kodi or somethng.

Or the past four days

I’ll try it right now with a fork and report back.

3 Likes