IPVanish Buffering

i have been using IP Vanish for a couple of years now , but lately it’s been acting up , i have been getting alot of buffering that i never got before, i’m not a rookie at this been doing it for awhile, can any one reccomend a different VPN ,one that works and easy to use, thanks in advance…

1 Like

I’ve been with IPV for quite awhile and not had a lot of issues. But more recently it seems that during the weekends and holidays the speed really drops per Analiti. More folks using the system I suppose.

I mostly watch anything later in the evening so it’s not all that bad. Before I start watching anything, I run Analiti and it it’s below 60 Mbps I go to the option to where I can look at available servers which lists their percent usage. I don’t depend on “Fastest Available” option.

3 Likes

I do the same thing you do but it still keeps on buffering been using them for about 2 years and the last past 6 months I’ve had this problem thank you for getting back to me I appreciate it I guess I have to look for another VPN something more reliable

I use surf shark right now but I think next time I’ll go to the express VPN.

Overall I’ve been satisfied with IPV. I have several months left on my sub. So I will look into Express as AJS1 suggested, and of course Surf Shark.

1 Like

My SS issues still remain to this day. I did switch over a year ago to Express and it never failed me. I’ve tried so many to tinker around with. One I tried but stopped due to lack of features on Android TVOS was Proton. Due to using more of their products and going to their unlimited plan along with a conversation with @Miki I put Proton on 2 boxes to test and I think I’m pushing 2 weeks with it running without one issue. Really impressed with it on the TVOS version. No issues with the Wife using Netflix or Grandson using Hulu and not being split tunneled. I do have our Nighthawk Orbi MR60 setup to notify when unencrypted traffic is being sent and have not had 1 alert.