IPTV Smarters no longer working?

I have been using IPTV Smarters pro for the last 2 years with an IPTV service.

This weekend the stream no longer works. I have tried on 3 different devices with the same effect (no pictures or sounds).

To trouble shoot I have:

• cleared the cache
    -restarted the router
    -cleared the data and re entered my credentials.

It downloads the channel list and epg but does not play the stream.

I downloaded XCIPTV and put me credentials in there and it worked.

Any idea why it has stopped in IPTV Streamers pro - has a default setting changed?

3 Likes

That is odd that it would stop working all of a sudden, and then work on a different IPTV player. Have you tried to uninstall and reinstall Smarters and see if it fixes the issue?

3 Likes

Thanks. Just deleted and reinstalled IPTV smarters pro and no change in the behaviour.

3 Likes

Wow, this is very weird. What exactly does it say or do when you input the credentials? You said it doesn’t work, is there a message that it spits out?

3 Likes

All the credentials are there eg account type and expiry date. The channel list is there and the epg has downloaded.

Then I go to my favourites and choose one of those. Then I get the message “playback error , reconnects in 3s (1/5)”.

After 5th attempt nothing happens until I select another stream/channel and then it is repeated.

3 Likes

Assuming you are using a VPN, have you tried turning it off for a split second to see if that will play a channel? If that works, maybe change VPN locations/settings? Just thinking out loud lol.

3 Likes

I do appreciate your efforts but the behaviour did not change with vpn off or linked to a different server.

1 Like

Can you try a legal playlist like Pluto on it to see if it works? If it doesn’t something is up with Smarters.

https://i.mjh.nz/PlutoTV/us.m3u8

1 Like

I just check my IPTV Smarters pro and it works fine with my IPTV service. Everything loads

6 Likes