Express VPN Reviews

Hello everyone,

I was wondering if anyone has ever used or knows anything about ExpressVPN. I have been looking for something that is going to hold up with work plus when watching my favorite shows. Please make sure the family is safe. I have used Sharkfin before and had a lot of issues with them. Thanks in advance.

It is #2 on Troy’s rankings. Many will argue it is the best out there, depending on your needs. It is more expensive, but in my eyes that isn’t a bad thing. Use the search in here and on Troy’s main site, plenty of information.

What is a VPN? Best Uses for Virtual Private Network (2023) (troypoint.com)

2 Likes

Tried some others but been using ExpressVPN for 2 plus years and I personally think there is only one No.1 and that’s ExpressVPN. Flawless for me.

2 Likes

I suggest a month trial, if it works grab a deal or move on and test drive another.

3 Likes

@Hawk9178

I have been using Nord Vpn for many years. Every time my subscription ends, i contact them for a new 3 year deal. But i make sure i access my account afterwards and disable auto renew.

If you do not disable auto renew, and despite your credit card, that may have
expired, they will still debit the card you last paid with.

And if the card you hold at the time of renewal has been renewed by the bank, the bank will still authorise the payment, even if the cc number/ expiry date/civ number are all different.

And of course you will pay their advertised rate of subscription. It is better at the time of renewal to negotiate a subscription and length of service.

I have also tried out express vpn and Surfshark on free trials. But, personally Nord leaves them behind in reliability, features and coverage. Plus they have excellent support. And there were reported issues on the internet with Express allowing certain organisations to their data base and logs of customers. But the jury is still out on that in peoples minds.