Changing Kodi Nexus back to Matrix

Please be patient with me. I saw a post back in March about going from Nexus back to Matrix. I’m not sure why, but my android box automatically updated me to Nexus just a few days ago. Now I’m having all kinds of trouble. So, I followed the March posts and I uninstalled Nexus. I used Troypoint tool box about how to find older versions of Kodi Matrix. I went to the Kodi.tv site and found the mirror sites. I eventually found Matrix but when I clicked on it, nothing happened. I’ve just spent 2 hours trying to figure this out and I’m at my wits end. All I want to do is go back to Kodi Matrix and watch my shows and movies. I’m not very tech savvy. I thought I was following instructions correctly but I’m not getting any results. Could someone help me? As I said at the beginning … please be patient with me.

In downloader type in 250931, this will take you to troys toolbox where you can download 19.5 version, when you have installed it, go into settings / add ons/ my addons/all/ and disable version check, this will prevent future updates to the latest version.

1 Like

Out of curiosity, what is the reason we see this type of request so often in here? Is it from using add-ons that havent been fully tested in 20.1, or does it stem from still trying to use a Firestick with the new, larger Kodi file? After a certain point of seeing these, it makes me go hmmmm. I am not a heavy Kodi user, but the ones that I use work perfectly on 20.1.

Hello, welcome to the TROYPOINT Insider. Please read the rules and regulations prior to posting another topic. Thank you.

Please use our search function regarding this further.