Buffering issues

I am pretty new to IPTV, I have tried several premium IPTV networks and the buffering problem plagues me on all of the services. I am using a Firestick 4K Max. I have an ethernet cable connected to the Firestick. I consistently have upper 90 download speeds. Is this just the nature of the beast, or can someone suggest something. Thank you

2 Likes

@jm1302

Buffering is a huge topic.

But with your down speed you shouldn’t. Use a vpn if that doesn’t solve it contact your service provider it’s could be congestion on their end or high server times.

If down speed on vpn is in that range and still buffering it’s them.

5 Likes

I find using a VPN slows my download speed. I sometimes get buffering with IPTV services but never with Syncler & Real- debrid with no VPN running. And that’s with an Ethernet connection. Although it’s wired to my Firestick 4K with the Amazon ethernet connector which is limited to 100 mbps download. I wonder if a faster ethernet adapter would solve my problems? Anyone have less buffering issues using this? https://www.cablematters.com/pc-1051-138-micro-usb-to-ethernet-adapter-for-tv-sticks.aspx

Hi @Grahamk
In this tutorial, @TROYPOINT recommends this Ethernet adapter.
Take a look and compare.

2 Likes

@Grahamk

You will get a slight slow down with a vpn. Test your speeds while vpn is on.

If your speeds are above 30 with vpn on then your iptv shouldn’t buffer. As long as it’s consistent.

I think it’s your iptv service. Contact them. And anytime you are locked at 100 down it’s because the modem or router or connection you are using it’s ethernet port it’s locked at 10/100. If it supports more you need to unlock it.

2 Likes