Youtube Revanced force closing/crashing after install

Hi all,
I’m having trouble running youtube revanced after installing through revanced manager on S23 Ultra running android 13. It just keeps crashing right after I try to run it. I followed the troypoint tutorial video step by step by the way. I tried uninstalling the revanced youtube app, the manager app and uninstalled micro g. Re-installed everything but still same issue. Is there a certain apk version of youtube im suppose to use? The version on the tutorial is 18.05.40. Even updated the manager app as well. Anybody have any ideas/suggestions on whats causing the crashing at start-up? Thanks

I’m not a pro, but did you uninstall all the youtube updates prior to Revanced install.

1 Like

Yes I did. I actually got it working now after doing some tweaking of the settings in revanced manager. I enabled “Experimental patches support” option in settings and after that I can enable Vanced MicroG Support to the patch. And it looks like its working.

Great, gald you got it working. I couldn’t get it to work for me. It was so frustrating and I just gave up. I’m using Newpipe, but its very glitchy. Official site says the current version wad not compatible with my A23 samsung phone. So, I had to install the legacy version. It allows me to stream adfree music. I created a new play list. I did want to sign in with my google account.

Hope you enjoy Revanced

Hello! I have the S23 Ultra and having issues installing YouTube apk for Revanced. Everytime I try to install it, it says "App not installed as package appears to be invalid. I uninstall all the Vance applications and uninstalled the YouTube updates. Not sure how to fix but any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

I’ve downloaded revanced from liteapks.com. Not had any problems so far and you get downloads to update every so often.
Don’t forget to download micro g first… You’ll find that just under the option to download revanced

1 Like