TiviMate Error Help

Hi everyone,

I’m very new to the IPTV world and just cut my cable. I signed up with a paid IPTV subscription and everything was fine for about a week. I don’t use a VPN (not sure if I really need one), but when watching live tv every channel say “error: HttpDataSourceException,” does anyone know what time means?

1 Like

Hi @Charlibmore04
Sounds like an issue with your service. Try contacting their support.

3 Likes

Do you mean my ISP or IPTV provider?

Oh sorry for not being clear.
Contact your IPTV service.
Good luck.

Thank you, I appreciate your help

1 Like

Well I guess after all I do need a VPN. I was told to clear the cache and force stop the app, then reboot device. If that didn’t work it was said I’ll most likely need to use a VPN. Tried the recommendations and the error is still there. Do you have any recommendations for VPNs?

@Charlibmore04

There is lots of recommendations. Use ipvanish from troypoints website. There is also a discount for it on the troypoint insider and website.

2 Likes

3 of the best VPNs in order imho.
ExpressVPN
NordVPN
IPVanish

3 Likes

If you are using Tivimate. Tru installing a freebie url and if that works. Then it is your provider (IPTV). Btw, streaming is legal in the USA, but streaming protected content is not. You can find free URLs here on this site using search.

5 Likes

Thanks I will try that and keep you posted. However, I used another live tv app called purple tv using the same Xtream codes and it worked fine. I’m so confused.

I used your free code for Plex tv and it worked for me. So your saying this is an issue with my IPTV? If that is the case I’m concerned why it was advised for me to get a VPN. I guess for streaming entertainment channels like HBO etc.