Stremio doesn"t update on shield pro

Stremio will not update new episodes on shield pro. It does update on my firestick. Im new to shield. I checked all settings, didnt see a problem.

If you use the same account on your shield then login on your stick that show should show up on both. This is news to me as everything works fine. You are talking about the same show? Which is available and out?

Yes, my account with stremio is on both and the list of shows are identical however firestick indicates new episodes under label " new for you" , shield doesnt indicate at all. Shield displays stremio differently than firestick.

Your fire stick is likely running an older version of Stremio.

1 Like

I was thinking the same thing thats a possibility too. I have logged on stremio on every device i own and this hasnt happened to me. But i dont own a shield so im not sure.

The latest version of Stremio is different. “New for you” is gone and links are displayed horizontally instead of vertically. I preferred the layout of the prior version.

2 Likes

I preferred the older version where it’s not horizontal so I did not update it on my 4kMax, only my original 4k.

What do you mean? The latest Stremio on my 4k Max still displays “New For You” in a horizontal scroll line. I honestly have no idea why anyone would use that as it isn’t accurate at all. New for me displays series episodes I’ve already watched. I simply go to my library>series and pick whatever one I want and all episodes and future episodes are displayed with the ones I’ve already watched checkmarked as watched and episodes not yet released have aN “UPCOMING” White lettering on a green background.

2 Likes

Which version are you running? Mine is 1.5.7

I have 1.5.8
lalalala 20 letter limit reached. lol.