Smarters iptv app U.K. PROBLEMS

HI just installed app on firestick but cant see any uk channels can anyone help please

@Brian123

Hi Brian welcome to the platform.

You installed Smart IPTV did it shows you your mac address to activated follow this link how to do that from TP manual.
Smart IPTV

But if you mean IPTV Starters you need to add m3u url otherwise it will not work again this is a link from TP manual.
IPTV Smarters

1 Like

The App has no content, it’s technically a ‘player’ and you need to source external playlists to give you channels. Import them into IPTV Smarters and you’ll have them to view.

3 Likes

hi Matrix bit of a novice here . I installed iptv smarters app following the troypoint news letter and just coppied all the login and set-up details from there . Smarters loaded ok onto firestick and all the live tv channels can be played but there is very few that are english and no UK or regional channels. I have looked at Smarter settings and cant see anyway for me to change user location .hope you can advise . Many thanks for your help so far Regards Brian.

1 Like

[quote=“Brian123, post:4, topic:66977”]
Hi KingPro bit of a novice here . I installed iptv smarters app following the troypoint news letter and just coppied all the login and set-up details from there . Smarters loaded ok onto firestick and all the live tv channels can be played but there is very few that are english and no UK or regional channels. I have looked at Smarter settings and cant see anyway for me to change user location .hope you can advise . Many thanks for your help so far Regards Brian.

@Brian123

Hi, if you’re using m3u url from payed service consider contacting their support.

But if you like free IPTV you can use any m3u url from any category provided by GitHub.
GitHub Free IPTV

Another link you can use by just clicking on the country, download list to your drive, then uploaded to your IPTV playe.
If you choose this one you will be allowed maximum 300 channels.