Picture freezes constantly but audio continues

Hi all…
Apologies if this has been asked before. I did use the search function but nothing came up.

So I’ve been having problems with watching TV/Movies through Seren on my fire stick.
The video/image constantly freezes but the audio continues fine and then the picture has to play catch-up by speeding along until it syncs with the audio.

I’ve been using stand alone Kodi with the seren add-on for a few years now. But this issue has only reared it’s head in the last couple months iirc…

I use surf shark VPN.
Have the latest Kodi build.
Real-debrid.
I did a full uninstall and reinstall of Seren the other day but no change really. I regularly clear the cache etc…
I use trakt also.

Can’t think of any more info that might be helpful.

Any suggestions as to what I can do?

TIA. :pray:

i dont reccomend builds on kodi better off using stand alone apps

2 Likes

My terminology is not correct I’m sure.

What I mean is that I use Kodi with the seren app.

It’s the basic Kodi with just the seren add-on

kodi is ok but you will get problems stand alone is what i use less problems

2 Likes

I’ve been using this setup for a couple years now and I’ve only recently had these issues… any ideas what might be the solution?

i dont use it but there is a lot in search that may help

I’ve searched so many places not just in troypoint and I can’t find anyone with a similar issue or a solution… :sob:

maybe the app itself they come and go

So is your Real Debrid authorized in the Seren addon?

Hi Miki…

Yes, my real debrid is authorised along with trakt etc…

Not sure what has happened recently… but it’s frustrating as Seren was my go to when my IPTV was glitchy, which was very often. Now both are playing up :sweat_smile:

I can only imagine. What provider are you using? The only time I’ve run into this is when a source is coded with Dolbyvision and my setup only plays HDR or HDR 10+