IPTV restricted to single network

Hi all, First time post. Some tech knowledge but not deep enough to know my options here. I’ll have a go at most things tech (Windows/Linux etc), once I have clear instructions. Hope I get this right.

Although my IPTV provider allows 5 concurrent connections, they must be from the same network if more than one person is using service at same time. This year, a family member is away in college. I’d like her to use the service while there. I have a NordVPN subscription and Meshnet works well to allow us access the service at the same time from different locations (bandwidth reduced to about 30Mbps, but solid service). However, meshnet connects to the internet using our ISP provided public IP address. I would prefer to connect over VPN, if possible. I tried building a VPN router (Asus AC66U), but its too slow (best performance was 10Mbps over OpenVPN). Does anyone know how to stream reliably from more than 1 location, identify to the provider as a single network, and stay protected over VPN? I have no issues investing in a solution, if its going to work. Been looking at higher powered routers (e.g. NightHawk) or single board computers (e.g. Odroid N2+), but unsure if they are fit for this this specific purpose. Any direction, help or advice gratefully accepted.

Welcome, you might text your provider and tell them your situation and they may allow it. It has worked for people in the past. Hope this helps. :v:

Some iptv providers allow more than 1 ip(network) but not many. I use one that allows 5 connections from up to 3 ip’s. This type of solution might work.

1 Like

Yes that is the hope that they would allow multiple ip’s

I have 3, 5 connection subs shared with family around north America. I just asked the reseller and explained and he was g2g. Money talks BS walks.

This is a genuine question, how do they know what network you’re using or you’re on a different network?