Inability to successfully install Cinema

First ‘Id like to point out that I’m new to this TroyPoint site & in my 70s…so if I can take it slowly I’d appreciate it! I’m going crazy trying to successfully install Cinema…have tried via DOWNLOADER, the TroyPoint Quick Install Video& Unlinked. I keep getting a semi install with a circle in the top right corner saying THE MOVIE DE. When I click on the left top menu a “ failed to connect to API.the movies.org etc” message comes up at the bottom of the screen. If I click on the top MOVIE circle it changes to a red one with a T slanted to the left. More visual downloads with the red circle but the app does not come close to working properly. I’ve maxed out my knowledge. Any help will be greatly appreciated……I miss Cinema. Thanks

1 Like

Hi @Louise
Welcome to the community. Hope you enjoy and you learn lots.
So to get started can you tell us the device you are using?

I’m using an Amazon 4K Firestick …

1 Like

@Louise
Ok, there are some great tutorials on Troypoint.com to use at your own pace. Follow them, pausing between steps to make sure you input information and did the steps correctly.
The first one is:
How to Install Kodi on Firestick & Fire TV in 30 Seconds (Kodi 19.3 & 18.9)
Then this one:
Cinema HD Update 2.4.0 - Learn What's New & How To Install
Come back here for any questions and help.

1 Like

I know just what you are feeling. I am in the same decade and went through several fails before I finally found a url that worked in the downloader address bar. The one I finally got to work is: Cinema HD APK Download v2.4.0 & v2.3.7.4 (OFFICIAL).
Best of luck and hope it is a success.

I think that going to Downloader and then troypoint.com/cinema still works. Pointing at the latest version of Cinema