Help understanding URLs with IPTV

I’m still learning about IPTV and I have a plan with 4 connections. They gave me 2 different URLs to use. Why? I currently have 4 devices on the same URL. What would be the reason for the 2 different URLs? Should I be using 2 devices on 1 URL and the other 2 on the other? Would that cause less buffering?

that im guessing is url(m3u) and epg(guide) links

1 Like

I’m not sure what u mean. .the URL link they gave me to enter into the Xtreme code spot on tivimate. They gave me 2 different ones, why?

2 Likes

have you tried both? is there a difference? its possible they offer more than one option to the network.

1 Like

I currently have 3 different xtream codes for my service…they all end the same tho .xyz:####. I assume yours do the same…? Just different addresses ending at the same server port…not sure why. I have 2 actively loaded in my Tivimate player & the other loaded but disabled. I don’t use a backup so my channel favorites are 1 from each of the active urls…sometimes the streams are the same, sometimes one is a skosh ahead of the other… :cowboy_hat_face:

2 Likes

I haven’t… I was afraid to add another because I have it on 4 devices already… I wasn’t sure what it would do. Should I remove the playlist on one device and use the other URL to see what happens or can I just add another playlist on the same device?

You can add all you want…you can only have 4 connections going at the same time…over one or both urls…

2 Likes

They do end the same…only a couple letters different…so they probably do the same? I’m guessing that wouldn’t matter if I had all 4 connections on the same URL then.

So it won’t buffer more while using 4 on one URL than using 2 on each. Sorry for the stupid questions. I’m still learning :rofl::smiley::rofl:

I would say the buffering has more to do with your network bandwidth. 4 connections is a lot…what is your Modem/Router/Network (ISP,speed) set up like?

1 Like