FIOS ONT to ethernet splitter

Hi, I’m new at this; don’t even know if this is right. Any info is appreciated. Whenever we tried to update KODI in Android Box we lost everything. We have android box with 18.3 KODI and addons we don’t want to lose. But Troy has addons that apparently work only on KODI 20/21. So we bought the Androis box that TROY recommended T95Z. What we want do is put a splitter at the end of our ethernet line and then run 2 separate lines out and into the 2 separate Android boxes (our old one and the new one) and then into HDMI 1 and 3 on our tv. This way we think we can do both. Did I say that right? Is this doable. What kind of splitter should we get? Thanks. You guys are the best.

You could run a single Ethernet cable from your modem or use 2 ports on the back of the modem and run seperate cables. Is there a problem with your WiFI? With the new WiFi 6, 6e and 7 they often get speeds just as good as Ethernet.

Hey Bob,
What you said would work with the two boxes.
The problem with ‘addons that you don’t want to lose’ is that eventually they won’t get support from their developers on older versions of Kodi.

Sorry for the delay. Did not know how to respond. Well in our new FIOS we only have 1 extra jack to use…which is as it is now. So you feel it’s doable. Thx.What kind of (likely) two way splitter do I need whose lines will go to each box and then their lines will go in HDMI1 and 3?

Sorry for the delay. Did not know how to respond. Well in our new FIOS we only have 1 extra jack to use…which is as it is now. So you feel it’s doable. Thx.What kind of (likely) two way splitter do I need whose lines will go to each box and then their lines will go in HDMI1 and 3? Re the WIFI…don’t think so but we were told back when that wired was better. Thx