Alert: a Hack on my TROYPOINT

I love this app and my go to for many things. My android in not rooted so it is like water in the desert. I use a VPN BUT FOR SEVERAL DAYS it was not able to DOWNLOAD ANYTHING. Said I did not give TROYPOINT PERMISSION. Yet I DID. Added a security app to the device and yes I AM A RESEARCHER/TRACKER…found it was a FOREIGN COUNTRY where I called out their hypocrisy. How dare they attempt to desecrate MY TROYPOINT. I will not name the country as they messed with another professional PORTAL which I was not using a VPN for as it is a Government Service. So those clowns violated a federal service. NOT MY PROBLEM anymore. Just thought I would share to let you know like TROYPOINT SAYS…always use a VPN. As an ending to this cinderella story…Troypoint is now working…the princess has been saved from the dreaded prison of no Troypoint. Have a great day ya’ll. PEACE!

@Goddess

Hi, good that you found out that your troypoint/device has been hacked and solved.

One other thing is definitely worth checking in kodi device “next to using VPN” the security & Restrictions, this to allow access to unknown sources.

you can uncheck everything that is not necessary for better safety. To do that go to:

Settings> Security & Restrictions> Unknown sources> And don’t allow anything you don’t use.

Otherwise your device and personal data are more vulnerable to attack by apps from unknown es.

1 Like