The very best VPN

I know Troy likes IPVanish, I am getting a VPN but a little confused with the pricing? Do I need to add antivirus like in Surfshark? or get premium
in Nord ? It’s almost 6.00 a month.
Thanks
JH

antivirus with surfshark is an add-on and not in the basic vpn package.

They all do the same thing. Look at what pricing options work for you.

Nord
Surfshark
Ipvanish
Cyberghost
Pia

Those are my recommendations

2 Likes

I just subscribed to SS after two years with IPV. IPV is a few cents cheaper per month but SS has a kill switch on the Firestick that IPV doesn’t. That was my main reason to switch. I am still in the 30 day trial period although I did cancel IPV online already.

I’ve been using NordVPN for a little over 3 years now. I can’t say it’s any better than other services as I’ve only used two. We have a very fast Internet fiber connection so speed has never been a factor. What I did find out recently is that NordVPN uses both IKEv2 and NordLynx VPN protocols that get high marks in the industry. With all that said, I’m very happy with NordVPN.

3 Likes

I was looking for ‘real’ privacy in my email account and came across’ProtonMail’ and VPN services. I don’t like recommending products to other people, but suggest you research How Safe is Proton Mail? Security Features Explained | Proton. I think you’ll like what you find.

1 Like