Kodi addon issue

I need some clarification.

I use Surfshark vpn.
I’m using a Nvidia shield pro with Kodi 19.4 and the Diggz Xenon v8.9 build. I have add-ons Seren and Crew with RD active. No issues most of the time watching tv series.

What I don’t understand is a specific series I like to watch will work great and then randomly not have any playable sources. I understand when it is too early “not aired and giving the servers time to upload” but days after seems odd when other tv series we follow doesn’t pose this problem.
Now over a week has passed and the next episode is available and has playable sources but the previous weeks still does not. :man_shrugging:t2: This is the same issue with Seren and Crew. Do they both use the same sources?

I have also reauthorized RD with no change.

This is rather bizarre. Without being able to talk about specific TV series doesn’t help either. I have been using KODI for over 5 years and the Crew for as long as it has been around and have never experienced this. I assume your RD sub has days remaining on it?

1 Like

Not even, more like months.

1 Like

Am I allowed to be more specific in chat?

Not all tv shows are on RD nearly all of the tv shows are but a rare few of them either upload to RD really late like after entire season has aired or not at all I have a few shows I have to use the subscription service to see

Thanks. The odd thing here is no issues until mid season. Flawless week after week and then this happens. I’ve experienced this with the same network and show in the past when i used to use Cinema.

1 Like

The most important factor to consider, someone has to ‘host’ and either upload or seed the content you require. If its a popular series than there should be multiple sources putting it online and making it available. Lesser known or older content is more likely to disappear.